DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Vale of White Horse

Election of a Member of Parliament for

Oxford West and Abingdon on Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Andrew Down, being the Deputy Acting Returning Officer at the election of a Member of Parliament for the Oxford West and Abingdon Constituency do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
Annaliese Christine BYARD commonly known as Anni BYARD	Social Democratic Party	259
Christopher Frank William GOODALL commonly known as Chris GOODALL	Green Party	3236
James Andrew Livingston GUNN commonly known as James GUNN	Reform UK	4164
Layla Michelle MORAN	Liberal Democrat	23414 Elected
Joshua PHILLIPS commonly known as Josh PHILLIPS	Independent	168
Vinay Chandrakant RANIGA commonly known as Vinay RANIGA	The Conservative Party Candidate	8520
lan Oliver Michael SHELLEY	Christian Peoples Alliance	256
Stephen Edwin Dominic WEBB	Labour Party	5981

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	20
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	2
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	174
	Total	196

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 69851 Ballot Papers Issued: 46199 Turnout: 66.14%

And I do hereby declare that Layla Michelle Moran is duly elected.